site logo


Creative Influencers to be honoured at The Fashion Awards 2016

Date Posted: Thursday 1st December 2016

For the first time The Fashion Awards 2016 in partnership with Swarovski, will significantly recognise the role and influence of creatives in the fashion industry. Over 1,500 key members of the global fashion industry including media, retailers, creatives and key opinion formers were called upon to vote for this year’s accolades. Creative Influencer nominees have been recognised as the individuals behind the images, the shows and the campaigns whose influence has shone this year. This award celebrates creative visions as team efforts, acknowledging not only the big names behind the label but the individuals who burnish that name.

32 creative influencers are to be honoured during the gala ceremony, held at the iconic Royal Albert Hall on 5 December. The full list of honourees is as follows: Alasdair McLellanAlastair McKimm, Ashley Brokaw, Camilla Lowther, Camilla Nickerson, Charlotte Tilbury, David Sims, Edward Enninful, Gary CardGlen LuchfordGuido Palau, Harley Weir, Isamaya Ffrench, Jamie Hawkesworth, Joe McKenna, Karen Langley, Katie Grand, Lotta Volkova, Lucia Pica, Marcus Piggott, Mario TestinoMert Atlas Nick Knight, Pat McGrath, Patrick Kinmonth, Paul Hanlon, Ronnie Cooke Newhouse, Sam McKnight, Shona Heath, Sylvia Farago, Tim Walker and Tyrone Le Bon.


BFC in 'in-house PR'